Laboratory of Nonlinear Deformation Dynamics


52


Staff:

The Number of Employees – 6
  • Scientific Employees – 5
  • Engineers – 1
  • Ph. D. (Physical & Mathematical Sciences)  – 5

Head of the Laboratory: Ph. D. (Phys. & Math.)  Olga V. Dudko 

Lab 52


The history of Laboratory for nonlinear dynamics of deformation starts with the foundation of the laboratory of deformable solid mechanics, which was established in 1987 in the Pacific Oceanological Institute, Far Eastern Branch of the USSR. Then, in 1988, the laboratory moved to the Institute of Automation and Control Processes, Far Eastern Branch of the USSR. The initiator of the creation of a new scientific subdivision is Professor Gennady Ivanovich Bykovtsev. The followers of Professor G.I. Bykovtsev (A.A. Burenin, A.I. Khromov, M.N. Osipov, Yu. Fofanov, V.A. Rychkov, A.P. Naumkin, A.I. Tsarev), who came with him to the Vladivostok, were in the first staff of the lab

The first Head of the Laboratory of deformable solid mechanics IACP was Professor Alexander I. Khromov. Professor, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Anatoly Burenin headed the laboratory in the period from 1993 to 2011.

In April 2011 the Laboratory of deformable solid mechanics IACP FEB RAS was reorganized into the department. The staff was divided into two separate research groups: the laboratory of the mechanics of irreversible deformations (under the supervision of Dr. Sci. Larisa V. Kovtanyuk) and the laboratory for nonlinear dynamics of deformation (under the supervision of Corresponding Member RAS Anatoly A. Burenin until December 2014, and the Ph. D. Olga V. Dudko since January 2015).


Main research directions

  • Developing the mathematical apparatus, models and methods for nonlinear dynamics of solids under shock deforming.
  • Analysis of propagation features for nonlinear deformation waves in natural and structural materials with complex mechanical properties.

The main results

  • For the problems of nonstationary shock deformation of solids a new modification of the ray method allowing to construct the solutions in the ray expansion form both for a single shock wave and for several shock waves with various types including processes of their interaction is de-veloped.
  • New evolution equations for one-dimensional shock waves with nonzero curvature in homogeneous media, plane one-dimensional shock waves in inhomogeneous media are obtained. For an inhomogeneous medium, it is shown that the evolution equation takes various forms at different distances from the loaded boundary, depending on the degree of material inhomogeneity and the intensity of the impact.
  • The solution algorithm for nonstationary one-dimensional boundary value problems of nonlinear dynamics of elastic heteromodular and porous ma-terials is proposed; this algorithm makes possible to control the regime of boundary actions leading to the appearance of a shock wave with a con-stant propagation velocity.
  • The new solutions of nonstationary and quasistationary boundary problems of shock deformation of solids with nonlinear, inhomogeneous and heteromodular mechanical properties are obtained; the solutions include the strong and weak discontinuity surfaces, the effects of their interaction with each other and with obstructions.and weak discontinuities in materials with different nonlinear mechanical properties are studied.

Key publications

  1. O.V. Dudko and V.E. Ragozina, On the Motion of Shock Waves at a Constant Speed in Multimodulus Elastic Media // Mech. Solids. 53 (1) (2018) 111.
  2. Yu.E. Ivanova and V.E. Ragozina, Perturbation Method in the Problem of Compression-Shear Shock Load for a Nonlinear Elastic Half-Space // Mech. Solids. 53 (1) (2018) 73.
  3. V.E. Ragozina and O.V. Dudko, Propagation of converging spherical deformation waves in a hetero-modular elastic medium // Journal of Applied Mechanics and Technical Physics, 57 (2016) 701.
  4. Yu.E. Ivanova and V.E. Ragozina, Solution of a Multidimensional Impact Deformation Problem for an Elastic Half-Space with Curved Boundary on the Basis of a Modified Ray Method // Mech. Solids, 51 (4) (2016) 484.
  5. O.V. Dudko, V.E. Ragozina, Yu.E. Ivanova, A.A. Mantcybora and A.A. Lapteva. Nonlinear deformation dynamics: the evolution of scientific direction in the IACP, FEB RAS // VESTNIK of the Far East Branch of the Russian Academy of Science, 4 (2016) 161. (In Russian).

Лаборатория нелинейной динамики деформирования (№52)


52

Состав лаборатории

Количество сотрудников – 6
  • научных сотрудников –  5
  • инженеров – 1
  • кандидатов наук – 5

Руководитель: кандидат физ.-мат. наук  Дудко Ольга Владимировна

Lab 52


Историю лаборатории нелинейной динамики деформирования следует начать с момента образования лаборатории механики деформируемого твердого тела, которая была создана в 1987 году в Тихоокеанском океанологическом институте ДВО АН СССР, а затем в 1988 году переведена в Институт автоматики и процессов управления ДВО АН СССР. Инициатором создания нового научного подразделения выступил доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Геннадий Иванович Быковцев. В первый состав лаборатории вошли ученики профессора Г.И. Быковцева, приехавшие за ним вслед во Владивосток: А.А. Буренин, А.И. Хромов, М.Н. Осипов, Ю.В. Фофанов, В.А. Рычков, А.П. Наумкин, А.И. Царев.

Первый заведующий лабораторией механики деформируемого твердого тела ИАПУ ДВО РАН – доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Александр Игоревич Хромов. В период с 1993 по 2011 гг. лабораторией механики деформируемого твердого тела руководил член-корреспондент РАН, доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Анатолий Александрович Буренин.

В апреле 2011 года в результате реорганизации лаборатории механики деформируемого твердого тела ИАПУ ДВО РАН в отдел коллектив был разделен на две самостоятельные научно-исследовательские группы: лабораторию механики необратимого деформирования (под руководством доктор физ.-мат. наук Л.В. Ковтанюк) и лабораторию нелинейной динамики деформирования (под руководством чл.-корр. РАН А.А. Буренина до декабря 2014 года, кандидата физ.-мат. наук О.В. Дудко – с января 2015 года).


Основные направления научных исследований

  • Развитие математического аппарата, моделей и методов нелинейной динамики ударного де-формирования твердого тела.
  • Исследование особенностей распространения нелинейных волн деформаций в природных и конструкционных материалах со сложными механическими свойствами.

Основные результаты

  • Разработана новая модификация лучевого метода для задач нестационарного ударного деформирования твердого тела, позволяющая строить решения в виде лучевых разложений как для одиночной ударной волны, так и для нескольких ударных волн различного типа и процессов их взаимодействия.
  • Получены новые эволюционные уравнения для одномерных ударных волн ненулевой кривизны в однородных средах, плоских одномерных ударных волн в неоднородных средах. Показано, что в неоднородной среде эволюционное уравнение может принимать различные формы на разных расстояниях от нагружаемой границы в зависимости от степени неоднородности материала и интенсивности ударного воздействия.
  • Предложен алгоритм решения нестационарных одномерных краевых задач нелинейной динамики упругих разномодульных и пористых материалов, позволяющий управлять режимом граничного воздействия, которое приводит к возникновению ударной волны с постоянной скоростью распространения.
  • Получены новые решения нестационарных и квазистационарных краевых задач ударного деформирования твердых сред с нелинейными, неоднородными и разномодульными механическими свойствами, включая эффекты возникновения сильных и слабых поверхностей разрывов, их взаимодействия друг с другом и преградами.

Основные публикации

  1. Дудко О.В., Рагозина В.Е. О движении ударных волн с постоянной скоростью в разномодульных упругих средах // Известия РАН. МТТ. 1 (2018) 134.
  2. Рагозина В.Е., Иванова Ю.Е. Метод возмущений в задаче о сжимающе-сдвиговой ударной нагрузке для нелинейноупругого полупространства // Известия РАН. МТТ. 1 (2018) 89.
  3. Рагозина В.Е., Дудко О.В. Движение сходящихся сферических волн деформаций в разномодульной упругой среде // Прикл. механика и тех. физика. 4 (2016). 149.
  4. Иванова Ю.Е., Рагозина В.Е. Решение одной многомерной задачи ударной деформации упругого полупространства с искривленной границей на основе модифицированного лучевого метода // Известия РАН. МТТ. 4 (2016) 132.
  5. Ragozina V.E., Ivanova Y.E. Ray approximations for the axisymmetric shock waves of elastic deformation in a cylindrical layer // Journal of Applied and Industrial Mathematics. Vol. 9, Issue 3, 26 July 2015, Pages 423-434. DOI: 10.1134/S1990478915030138.
  6. Дудко О.В., Рагозина В.Е., Иванова Ю.Е., Манцыбора А.А., Лаптева А.А. Нелинейная динамика деформирования: эволюция научного направления в ИАПУ ДВО РАН // Вестник ДВО РАН. 4 (2016) 161.