Laboratory of irreversible deformation mechanics


51

The history of Laboratory of irreversible deformation mechanics starts with the foundation of the Laboratory of deformable solids mechanics, which was established in 1987 in the Pacific Oceanological Institute, Far Eastern Branch of the USSR. Then, in 1988, the laboratory moved to the Institute of Automation and Control Processes, Far Eastern Branch of the USSR. The initiator of the creation of a new scientific subdivision was Professor Gennady Ivanovich Bykovtsev. The followers of Professor G.I. Bykovtsev (A.A. Burenin, A.I. Khromov, M.N. Osipov, Yu. Fofanov, V.A. Rychkov, A.P. Naumkin, A.I. Tsarev), who came with him to the Vladivostok, were in the first staff of the labaratory.

The first Head of the Laboratory of deformable solids mechanics IACP was Professor Alexander I. Khromov. Professor, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Anatoly Burenin headed the laboratory in the period from 1993 to 2011.

In April 2011 the Laboratory of deformable solid mechanics IACP FEB RAS was reorganized into the department. The staff was divided into two separate research groups: the Laboratory of irreversible deformation mechanics (under the supervision of Dr. Sci. Larisa V. Kovtanyuk) and the Laboratory of nonlinear dynamics of deformation (under the supervision of Corresponding Member RAS Anatoly A. Burenin until December 2014, and the Ph. D. Olga V. Dudko since January 2015).

Staff:

  • Dr. Sci. in Physics and Mathematics: 1
  • Ph. D. (Physical & Mathematical Sciences): 4
  • Ph. D (Technical Sciences): 1
  • Engineers: 5

The main research

  • Creation and development of the theory of large deformations
  • Formulation and solution of boundary value problems of large deformations theory
  • Elaboration of mathematical models of the processes of intensive deforming solids with complicated rheological and thermophysical properties

The main results

  • Consistent and correct mathematical model of the processes of intensive deforming solids was created.
  • A number of problems, which describe processing methods of pressure materials treatment and structural changes in materials under strong hydrostatic compressing, including the operating       “ loading-unloading” processes have been solved.
  • The effects of repeated plastic flow in the vicinity of microscopic inhomogeneities in the total unloading of deformed bodies as well as the effects of the adaptability of the ideal elastic-plastic medium to cyclic "loading - unloading" have been founded out.
  • Rheological mechanisms responsible for the development of micro-defects of continuity (micropores, microcracks) under cyclic loading (growth of damage) or for the elimination (hardening) have been revealed.
  • The exact solutions of a number of significantly  non-linear boundary problems of visco elastic plasticity under large deformations of rectilinear and viscosimetric flows of materials have been obtained.

Лаборатория механики необратимого деформирования (№51)


51

Историю лаборатории механики необратимого деформирования следует начать с момента образования лаборатории механики деформируемого твердого тела, которая была создана в 1987 году в Тихоокеанском океанологическом институте ДВО АН СССР, а затем в 1988 году переведена в Институт автоматики и процессов управления ДВО АН СССР. Инициатором создания нового научного подразделения выступил доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Геннадий Иванович Быковцев. В первый состав лаборатории вошли ученики профессора Г.И. Быковцева, приехавшие за ним вслед во Владивосток: А.А. Буренин, А.И. Хромов, М.Н. Осипов, Ю.В. Фофанов, В.А. Рычков, А.П. Наумкин, А.И. Царев.

Первый заведующий лабораторией механики деформируемого твердого тела ИАПУ ДВО РАН – доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Александр Игоревич Хромов. В период с 1993 по 2011 гг. лабораторией механики деформируемого твердого тела руководил член-корреспондент РАН, доктор физ.-мат. наук, профессор Анатолий Александрович Буренин.

В апреле 2011 года в результате реорганизации лаборатории механики деформируемого твердого тела ИАПУ ДВО РАН в отдел коллектив был разделен на две самостоятельные научно-исследовательские группы: лабораторию механики необратимого деформирования (под руководством доктор физ.-мат. наук Л.В. Ковтанюк) и лабораторию нелинейной динамики деформирования (под руководством чл.-корр. РАН А.А. Буренина до декабря 2014 года, кандидата физ.-мат. наук О.В. Дудко – с января 2015 года).

Состав лаборатории:

  • Научные сотрудники доктора физико-математических наук: 1

  • Научные сотрудники кандидаты физико-математических наук: 4

  • Научные сотрудники кандидаты технических наук: 1

  • Инженерно-технический состав: 5

Основные направления научных исследований:

  • Создание и развитие теории больших деформаций

  • Постановка и решение краевых задач теории больших деформаций

  • Разработка математических моделей процессов интенсивного формоизменения деформируемых тел с усложненными реологическими и теплофизическими свойствами

Основные результаты

  • Разработана непротиворечивая и корректная математическая модель процессов интенсивного формоизменения деформируемых тел.
  • Получены решения ряда задач, описывающих технологические приемы обработки материалов давлением и структурные изменения в материалах при их сильном гидростатическом сжатии, включая эксплуатационные процессы по типу "нагрузка-разгрузка".
  • Обнаружены эффекты повторного пластического течения в окрестностях микронеоднородностей при общей разгрузке продеформированных тел и эффекты приспособляемости идеальной упругопластической среды к циклическим нагружениям "нагрузка-разгрузка".
  • Выявлены реологические механизмы, ответственные за развитие микродефектов сплошности (микропоры, микротрещины) при циклических нагрузках (рост повреждаемости) или за их "залечивание" (упрочнение).
  • Получены точные решения ряда существенно нелинейных краевых задач упруговязкопластичности при больших деформациях о прямолинейных и вискозиметрических течениях материалов.