Laboratory of Hybrid Structures (№ 102)


102

 


The head of the Laboratory –

Dr. Sc (Phys.-Math. Sciences)

V.V.Korobtsov.

 

Staff

Total - 5,

Researchers - 4,

Dr. Sc. - 1,

PhD - 3.

.

 

 

Main research directions

 

  • Study of the formation processes of multilayer heterostructures under ultrahigh vacuum conditions.
  • Determination of electrical characteristics and other physical properties of the grown nanostructures.
  • Development of the molecular-beam epitaxy method for obtaining new objects and materials for physical research and creating hybrid structures for elements of micro-, nano-, and optoelectronics.

 

Principal results

  • It has been established that the tunnel-thin SiO2 layer obtained by the chemical oxidation of silicon is thermally and chemically stable with respect to the Fe flux over a wide range of temperatures (20-450° C), which makes it possible to use it for the formation of hybrid structures of the ferromagnet-dielectric- semiconductor.
  • The conditions for the formation of nanosized iron islands and thin magnetite films on a chemically oxidized silicon surface have been determined.
  • The regularities of planar current transfer in the Fe3O4/SiO2/Si system are determined as a function of temperature, conductivity type, and doping level of the silicon substrate.
  • Specific features of the lateral photovoltaic effect in Fe/SiO2/Si and Fe3O4/SiO2/Si hybrid structures depending on the type of conductivity of the silicon substrate have been revealed.

 Representative publications

1.    V.V. Balashev, V.V. Korobtsov, T.A. Pisarenko, E.A. Chusovitin, K.N. Galkin.  Study of Ultrathin Iron Silicide Films Grown by Solid Phase Epitaxy on the Si(001) Surface // Physics of the Solid State, 2010, 52, No 2, pp. 397-403.

2.    V.V. Balashev, V.V. Korobtsov, T.A. Pisarenko, and L.A. Chebotkevich. Growth of Fe3O4 Films on the Si(111) Surface Covered by a Thin SiO2 Layer. // Technical Physics 56, No.10. 2011, pp.1501-1507.

3.    V.V. Vikulov, V.V. Balashev, T.A. Pisarenko, A.A.Dimitriev, and V.V. Korobtsov. The Effect of Synthesis Temperature on Structural and Magnetic Properties of Fe3O4 Films Grown on the SiO2/Si(001) Surface. // Technical Physics Letters 38, No.4. 2012, pp.336-339.

4.    N.V. Volkov, A.S. Tarasov, D.A. Smolyakov, A.O. Gustaitsev, V.V. Balashev, and V.V. Korobtsov. The bias-controlled giant magnetoimpedance effect caused by the interface states in a metal-insulator-semiconductor structure with the Schottky barrier // Applied Physics Letters 104, 2014, pp.222406-22410.

5.    V.V. Balashev, V.A. Vikulov, T.A. Pisarenko, and V.V. Korobtsov. Effect of Oxygen Pressure on the Texture of a Magnetite Film Grown by Reactive Deposition on a SiO2/Si(001) Surface // Physics of the Solid State, Vol. 57, No. 12, 2015, pp. 2532–2536.

6.    A.S. Tarasov, M.V. Rautskii, A.V. Lukyanenko, M.N. Volochaev, E.V. Eremin, V.V. Korobtsov, V.V. Balashev, V.A. Vikulov, L. A. Solovyov, and N.V. Volkov. Magnetic, transport, and magnetotransport properties of the textured Fe3O4 thin films reactively deposited on SiO2/Si //Journal of Alloys and Compounds A, 688, 2016, pp. 1095-1100.

7.    V.A. Vikulov, A.A. Dimitriev, V.V. Balashev, T.A. Pisarenko, V.V. Korobtsov. Low-temperature conducting channel switching in hybrid Fe3O4/SiO2/n-Si structures // Materials Science and Engineering: B, 211, 2016, pp. 33-36.

8.    V.V. Balashev, V.A. Vikulov, A.A. Dimitriev, T.A. Pisarenko, E.V. Pustovalov, V.V. Korobtsov.  Evolution of the Structural and Magnetotransport Properties of Magnetite Films Depending on the Temperature of Their Synthesis on the SiO2/Si(001) Surface // Physics of Metals and Metallography, 118, No. 7, 2017, pp. 644–651.

9.    T.A.. Pisarenko, V.V. Balashev, V.A. Vikulov, A.A. Dimitriev, V.V.Korobtsov. Comparative Study of the Lateral Photovoltaic Effect in Fe3O4/SiO2/n-Si and Fe3O4/SiO2/p-Si Structures // Physics of the Solid State, 60, No.7, 2018, pp.1316-1322.

Лаборатория гибридных структур (№102)


102

Заведующий лабораторией - доктор физико-математических наук,
Коробцов Владимир Викторович
 
Состав лаборатории:
Всего сотрудников - 5,
научных сотрудников – 4, из них:
докторов наук - 1,
кандидатов наук - 3.



Основные направления научных исследований

  • Изучение процессов формирования многослойных гетероструктур в условиях сверхвысокого вакуума.
  • Определение электрофизических характеристик и других физических свойств выращиваемых наноструктур.
  • Развитие метода молекулярно-лучевой эпитаксии для получения новых объектов и материалов для физических исследований и создания гибридных структур для элементов микро-, нано-, и оптоэлектоники.

 


 

Основные результаты

  • Установлено, что туннельно-тонкий слой SiO2, полученный химическим окислением кремния, является термически и химически стабильным по отношению к потоку Fe в широком диапазоне температур (20-450°С), что дает возможность его использования для формирования гибридных структур типа ферромагнетик-диэлектрик-полупроводник.
  • Определены условия формирования наноразмерных островков железа и тонких пленок магнетита на химически окисленной поверхности кремния.
  • Определены закономерности планарного токопереноса в системе Fe3O4/SiO2/Si в зависимости от температуры, типа проводимости и уровня легирования кремниевой подложки.
  • Выявлены особенности латерального фотофольтаического эффекта в гибридных структурах Fe/SiO2/Si и Fe3O4/SiO2/Si в зависимости от типа проводимости кремниевой подложки.

Основные публикации

1.       В.В. Балашев, В.В. Коробцов, Т.А. Писаренко, Е.А Чусовитин, К.Н. Галкин. Исследование сверхтонких пленок силицида железа, выращенных твердофазной эпитаксией на поверхности Si(001) // Физика твердого тела 2010, 52, №2, с.370-376.

2.     В.В. Балашев, В.В.К оробцов, Т.А. Писаренко, Л.А. Чеботкевич. Особенности формирования пленки Fe3O4 на поверхности Si(111), покрытой тонким слоем SiO2 // Журнал технической физики 81, в.10. 2011, c.122-128.

3.     В.А. Викулов, В.В. Балашев, Т.А. Писаренко, А.А. Димитриев, В.В. Коробцов. Влияние температуры синтеза на структурные и магнитные свойства пленок Fe3O4 на поверхности SiO2/Si(001). // Письма в Журнал технической физики 38, в.7. 2012, с.73-80.

4.     N.V. Volkov, A.S. Tarasov, D.A. Smolyakov, A.O. Gustaitsev, V.V. Balashev, andV.V. Korobtsov. The bias-controlled giant magnetoimpedance effect caused by the interface states in a metal-insulator-semiconductor structure with the Schottky barrier // Applied Physics Letters 104, 2014, pp.222406-22410.

5.     В.В. Балашев, В.А. Викулов, Т.А. Писаренко, В.В. Коробцов. Влияние давления кислорода на текстуру пленки магнетита, выращенного методом реактивного осаждения на поверхности SiO2/Si(001). // Физика твердого тела, 57, №12, 2015, с.2458-2462.

6.     A.S. Tarasov, M.V. Rautskii, A.V. Lukyanenko, M.N. Volochaev, E.V. Eremin, V.V. Korobtsov, V.V. Balashev, V.A. Vikulov, L. A. Solovyov, andN.V. Volkov. Magnetic, transport, and magnetotransport properties of the textured Fe3O4 thin films reactively deposited on SiO2/Si //Journal of Alloys and Compounds A, 688, 2016, pp. 1095-1100.

7.     V.A. Vikulov, A.A. Dimitriev, V.V. Balashev, T.A. Pisarenko, V.V. Korobtsov. Low-temperature conducting channel switching in hybrid Fe3O4/SiO2/n-Si structures // Materials Science and Engineering: B, 211, 2016, pp. 33-36.

8.     В.В. Балашев, В.А. Викулов, А.А. Димитриев, Т.А. Писаренко, Е.В. Пустовалов, В.В. Коробцов. Эволюция структурных и магнитотранспортных свойств пленок магнетита в зависимости от температуры их синтеза на поверхности SiO2/Si(001) // Физика металлов и металловедение, 118, №7, 2017, с 679-685.

9.     T.A. Писаренко, В.В. Балашев, В.A. Викулов, A.A.Димитриев, В.В. Коробцов. Сравнительное исследование латерального фотовольтаического эффекта в структурах Fe3O4/SiO2/n-Si и Fe3O4/SiO2/p-Si // Физика твердого тела, 60, № 7, 2018, c. 1311-1317.



________________________________________